<< Back to Chromatin Club Home Page

Chromatin-Con 2023

Chromatin-Con 2023: Epigenetics of Aging

Active Motif, in collaboration with Professor Peter Adams, Director of the Tumor initiation and maintenance program at SBP invite you to attend Chromatin-Con 2023: Epigenetics of Aging. This will be an online, 3-day international event featuring presentations from 15 experts, focusing on the emerging research into the relationship between epigenetic mechanisms and human aging. Attend, ask questions, and foster interactions with other scientists from around the globe with interests in epigenetics research.

There will be three sessions in total, happening during January 23-25, 2023. Register today and check back in early January for exact times and topics for each session and speaker.

Event Details

Date: January 23rd ‐ 25th, 2023

Time: 7:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. PT

 

Meeting Organizers:

Peter D. Adams
Prof. Peter D. Adams
Director NCI-designated Tumor Initiation and Maintenance Program, Sanford Burnham Prebys Medical Discovery Institute
La Jolla, USA
Active Motif Organizers Gary Shiels
Gary Shiels Ph.D.
Vice President
Active Motif Inc.
Carlsbad, USA
Active Motif Organizers Mason Brooks
Mason Brooks
Product Manager
Active Motif Inc.
Carlsbad, USA

January 23rd ‐ Session 1: Epigenetics and Hallmarks of Aging

Ashley E. Webb
Ashley E. Webb, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator and Associate Professor of Molecular Biology, Cell Biology, and Biochemistry, Brown University
Providence, USA
Raul Mostoslavsky
Raul Mostoslavsky, MD, Ph.D.
Scientific Co-Director, Professor of Oncology, The Massachusetts General Hospital Cancer Center, Harvard Medical School
Cambridge, USA
Zhixun Dou
Zhixun Dou, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Medicine, Center for Regenerative Medicine, Mass General Research Institute, Harvard Medical
Boston, USA
Aaron Havas
Aaron Havas, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Tumor Initiation and Maintenance Program, NCI-Designated Cancer Center, Sanford Burnham Prebys Medical Discovery Institute
La Jolla, USA
Bérénice A. Benayoun
Bérénice A. Benayoun, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Gerontology, Biological Sciences, Biochemistry and Molecular Medicine, USC Leonard Davis School of Gerontology
Los Angeles, USA

January 24th ‐ Session 2: Cell Heterogeneity/Loss of Identity

Celia P. Martinez-Jimenez
Celia P. Martinez-Jimenez, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator, Molecular Ageing, Helmholtz Pioneer Campus
Munich, Germany
Salvador Aznar Benitah
Salvador Aznar Benitah, Ph.D.
Group Leader, Institute for Research in Biomedicine.
Barcelona, Spain
Vadim N. Gladyshev
Vadim N. Gladyshev, Ph.D.
Professor of Medicine, Dana Farber / Harvard Cancer Center
Boston, USA
Rong Fan
Rong Fan, Ph.D.
Harold Hodgkinson Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Yale School of Medicine
New Haven, USA
Bing Ren
Bing Ren, Ph.D.
Professor of Cellular and Molecular Medicine, UC San Diego, and Director, UCSD Center for Epigenomics
San Diego, USA

January 25th ‐ Session 3: Interventions for Healthy Aging and Longevity

Paul Shiels
Paul Shiels, Ph.D.
Professor of Geroscience, University of Glasgow
Glasgow, Scotland
Vera Gorbunova
Vera Gorbunova, Ph.D.
Doris Johns Cherry Professor of Biology and Medicine, Co-Director, Rochester Aging Research Center, University of Rochester
New York, USA
Payel Sen
Payel Sen, Ph.D.
Stadtman Tenure-track Investigator, National Institute on Aging, NIH
Baltimore, USA
Nathan K. Lebrasseur
Nathan K. Lebrasseur, Ph.D., MS
Director and Professor, Robert and Arlene Kogod Center on Aging, Mayo Clinic
Rochester, USA
Morgan Levine
Morgan Levine, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator, Altos Labs
San Diego, USA

January 23rd ‐ Session 1: Epigenetics and Hallmarks of Aging

Time Speaker
7:00 – 7:05 a.m. PT
10:00 – 10:00 a.m. ET
Introduction from Host
7:05 – 7:45 a.m. PT
10:05 – 10:45 a.m. ET
Ashley Webb
Sex-specific Mechanisms of Brain Aging
7:45 – 8:25 a.m. PT
10:45 – 11:25 a.m. ET
Raul Mostoslavsky
Linking Aging and Metabolism to Epigenetics in Cancer, One Gene at a Time
8:25 – 9:05 a.m. PT
11:25 a.m – 12:05 p.m. ET
Zhixun Dou
Nuclear Autophagy in Senescence and Aging
9:05 – 9:45 a.m. PT
12:05 – 12:45 p.m. ET
Aaron Havas
Age-associated Dysregulation of an Epigenetic-Transcriptomic-Metabolic Network Modulates Myc-induced Tumorigenesis in Mouse Liver
9:45 – 10:25 a.m. PT
12:45 – 1:25 p.m. ET
Bérénice Benayoun
Sex-specific Remodeling of Aging Murine Macrophages
10:25 – 11:00 a.m. PT
1:25 – 2:00 p.m. ET
Round Table Discussion

January 24th ‐ Session 2: Cell Heterogeneity/Loss of Identity

Time Speaker
7:00 – 7:05 a.m. PT
10:00 – 10:00 a.m. ET
Introduction from Host
7:05 – 7:45 a.m. PT
10:05 – 10:45 a.m. ET
Celia Martinez-Jimenez
Polyploidization Transcriptionally and Genomically Buffers Phenotypic Aging in Hepatocytes
7:45 – 8:25 a.m. PT
10:45 – 11:25 a.m. ET
Salvador Aznar Benitah
TBD
8:25 – 9:05 a.m. PT
11:25 a.m – 12:05 p.m. ET
Vadim Gladyshev
Quantifying Aging and Rejuvenation
9:05 – 9:45 a.m. PT
12:05 – 12:45 p.m. ET
Rong Fan
Spatial Multi-Omics Sequencing via Deterministic Barcoding in Tissue
9:45 – 10:25 a.m. PT
12:45 – 1:25 p.m. ET
Bing Ren
Single-cell Epigenome Analysis of Mammalian Aging
10:25 – 11:00 a.m. PT
1:25 – 2:00 p.m. ET
Round Table Discussion

January 25th ‐ Session 3: Interventions for Healthy Aging and Longevity

Time Speaker
7:00 – 7:05 a.m. PT
10:00 – 10:00 a.m. ET
Introduction from Host
7:05 – 7:45 a.m. PT
10:05 – 10:45 a.m. ET
Paul Shiels
Using Epigenetic Clocks to Track Age-related Physiological Function in the Kidney
7:45 – 8:25 a.m. PT
10:45 – 11:25 a.m. ET
Vera Gorbunova
Epigenetic Rejuvenation with SIRT6
8:25 – 9:05 a.m. PT
11:25 a.m – 12:05 p.m. ET
Payel Sen
Epigenetic Mechanisms of Tissue Aging
9:05 – 9:45 a.m. PT
12:05 – 12:45 p.m. ET
Nathan LeBrasseur
Targeting Senescent Cells for Healthy Aging
9:45 – 10:25 a.m. PT
12:45 – 1:25 p.m. ET
Morgan Levine
DNA Methylation Landscape in Aging and Reprogramming
10:25 – 11:00 a.m. PT
1:25 – 2:00 p.m. ET
Round Table Discussion